Friday, November 7, 2008

2008 exceptional senior game rosters

The following players have been named to the 2008 Section II football exceptional senior bowl teams.

The game will be played Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2008 on Frank Bailey Field at Union College in Schenectady. Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m.

North Team

Zach Dolan, Troy
Josh Nethaway, Fonda-Fultonville
Danny Peters, Niskayuna
Fred Fitch, Troy
Jake Arrrunateguri, Johnstown
Joe McMurry, Hudson Falls
Ben Miseikis, Amsterdam
Shane Matthews, Saratoga Catholic
Dan McNamara, Amsterdam
Andrew Door, Mechanicville
Wide Receiver
Dave Gorrie, South Glens Falls
Paul Ashburn, Troy
Kevin Hanson, Fonda-Fultonville
Peter Furey, Niskayuna
Kadeem Miller, Niskayuna
Mike Bucciero, Granville
Tight End
Mark Millington, Troy
Will Dreyer, Saratoga Springs
Offensive line
Adam Geleta, Shenendehowa
Harrison Kim, Saratoga Springs
Mike Lewandowski, Troy
Andrew Pallas, Bishop Gibbons
Chris Stewart, Stillwater
Chris Callanan, Ballston Spa
Stephen Brown, Shenendehowa
Tim Hammond, Hudson Falls
Adhem Elsawi, Saratoga Springs
Shaun Hazlitt, Queensbury
Quinton Harrington, Cambridge


Defensive end
Van Huyben, Ballston Spa
Nick Madcharo, Scotia-Glenville
Coleman Jennes, Schalmont
Dan Morrison, Glens Falls
Matt Rowell, Glens Falls
Defensive tackle
Dave Schewe, Saratoga Springs
Tom Gallup, Corinth
Jared Hladik, Gloversville
Mark Waite, Schalmont
Anthony Curto, Shenendehowa
Duke Ekblom, Schuylerville
Brandon Linnett, Greenwich
Thomoso Marcino, Bishop Gibbons
Tom Regal, Amsterdam
Josh Menge, Amsterdam
Madison Decerce, Schalmont
Defensive back
Joe Collier, South Glens Falls
Mike Melville, Troy
Leejay Pollacchi, Saratoga Springs
Nathaniel Akey, Broadalbin-Perth
Ryan Sparks, Ballston Spa
Ryan Adams, Cobleskill-Richmondville
A.J. Filberto, Amsterdam
C.J. Saunders, Corinth
Greg Rahn, Niskayuna
Kevin Woods, Hoosick Falls
Greg Rahn, Niskayuna

South Team

Andrew Vivian, CBA
Randy Bowers, Bethlehem
Bunduka Kargbo, Bishop Maginn
Paul Layton, Burnt Hills
Keith Hoyt, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk
Running back
Sean Murphy, Bethlehem,
Caleb Gleason, Watervliet
Steve Weaver, Cohoes
Jim Madden, Columiba
Marcus Hepp, Lansingburgh
Marquis Terrell, La Salle
C.J. Murray, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk
Marc Thompson, Schenectady
Wide receiver
Jimmer Bennett, Albany Academy
Mike Tesch, Voorheesville
Mike Heiserman, Guilderland
T.J. Jefferson, Bishop Maginn
Kyle Niehaus, Bethlehem
Shane Reed, Columbia
Parker Armsby, Shaker
Tight end
Sean Littlejohn, Cohoes
Brent Matazinsky, Tamarac
Andy Goyer, Averill Park
Offensive line
Jim Lamarco, CBA
Pat Ryan, Tamarac
Cody Betton, Guilderland
Mark Fusco, Catholic Central
Vince Adams, Bethlehem
Evan Crawford, Bishop Maginn
Chris Bryant, Bishop Maginn
Mike Wutzer, Colonie
Andy Boldish, Shaker
Greg Mollnow, Cohoes

Defensive end
Mike Gormley, CBA
Jordan Zareski, Lansingburgh
Sean Peer, Colonie
Billy Westfall, Colonie
Ken Altarac, La Salle
Defensive tackle
Nick Kosakowski, Mohonasen
Steve Jennings, Chatham
Dan Maloney, Columbia
Khalil Fredericks, Albany
Charlie Thomas, Hudson
Nick Smith, Hoosic Valley
Joe Hughes, Watervliet
Frank Halsted, Chatham
Prosper Muna, Albany Academy
Bobby Peluso, Columbia
Nick Zapp, Hudson
Don Wilson, CBA
A.J. Monin, Colonie
Defensive backs
Parker Niles, Chatham
Bobby Smith, Columbia
Nick Huban, Shaker
Chris Hughes, Watervliet
Mark Ambrosio, Shaker
Mitchell Dickson, Bishop Maginn
Shane Reed, Columbia
Bobby Falcone, Guilderland



Anonymous Anonymous said...

Those are not complete I know of at least 2 players and 4 schools not represented on those lists.
Plus you need to take off all of the players that are still playing as they won't play. (Watervliet, LaSalle, Rennselear, Hudson Falls, BHs)

November 11, 2008 at 2:33 PM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...


November 20, 2008 at 10:35 AM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I have read so many content concerning the blogger lovers except this article is
in fact a pleasant piece of writing, keep it up.

my webpage :: registry cleaner

March 20, 2013 at 3:28 PM 

Post a Comment

The following comments represent views of the individuals making the comments. Comments are screened only to keep out spam and uncivil behavior. All opinions are welcome.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home