Monday, November 15, 2010

2010 Big 10 Conference cross country All-Stars

La Salle's Eamonn Coughlin was a first team Big 10 Conference All-Star in 2010. (Photos by J.S. Carras - The Record).
First team
Philo Germano and Aaron Gialanella (Albany High)
Jon Nelson and Nick Raponi (Amsterdam)
Chris Herbs (Catholic Central)
Rick Cummings (Christian Bros. Acad.)
Eamonn Coughlin and Evan Little (La Salle Institute)
Jason Lange, Matt Lange and Jordan Pantalone (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons)
Joe Comer-Leva (Schenectady)

Second team
Matt Raponi (Amsterdam)
Zach Cook (Bishop Maginn)
Steve Curry (Catholic Central)
Aiden O'Malley (Christian Bros. Acad.)
Alex Isabelle and Gavin O'Brien (La Salle Institute)
Steve Dixon and Nick Przekurat (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons)
Austin Liebers and Nick Perkins (Schenectady)
Anthony Allegra (Troy High)

Honorable mention
Robert Cosgrove, Isaac Dalls, Dashawn Gates and Brendan Morse (Albany High)
Dan Castro and Bryan Watras (Amsterdam)
Dan Curry (Catholic Central)
Malik McKnight and Matt Schiesel (Christian Bros. Acad.)
Jake Barbato, Liam Doyle, Sam Moore and Charlie Tebbetts (La Salle Institute)
Tyler Banks, John Bowman and Tom Sinkora (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons)
Zack Baldwin, Dan Bellick, Luke Horvath, Nick Kennedy and Joe Pecci (Schenectady)

Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons' Talya Williams was a first team Big 10 Conference All-Star this season.  
First team
Alexa Pettit and Katie Duggan (Albany High)
Deborah Johnson, Rebekah Johnson and Megan Ottati (Amsterdam)
Caroline Couser and Megan Jenney (Catholic Central)
Angelique Cain, Anne Ryan and Talya Williams (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons)
Megan Dufort (Schenectady)

Second team
Coreena Monroe and McKenna Palczak (Amsterdam)
Julia Engster and Audrey Hughes (Catholic Central)
Claire Sise and Lexi Vendetti (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons)
Arianna Allwine and Emma Ward (Schenectady)
Katherine Clemente (Troy High)

Honorable mention
Meredith Parmalee (Albany High)
Victoria Rhodes, Samantha Rivera and Danielle Schroeder (Amsterdam)
Keri O'Mara (Catholic Central)
Sarah Neechamen (Schenectady)

Note: As voted on by the league's head coaches. As submitted by La Salle head coach John Leonard.

Follow OTR: Twitter
YouTube Channel
RSS feed for links to blog posts as soon as they are published
Send an email to OTR
High school football central on

Labels: , ,