Thursday, January 14, 2010

All-State large school football teams announced

The New York State Sportswriters Association has released its 2009 large school high school football All-State teams.

Click over to for full details.

Here are the local honorees.

Class AA
Second Team Offense
Lou DiNovo - La Salle Institute - WR
Austin Lane - Shenendehowa - OL

Third Team Offense
Nick Gallo - Ballston Spa - OL
Nolan Flike - La Salle Institute - OL
Tony DeLoatch - Saratoga Springs - AP
Nick Daley - Saratoga Springs - PK

Third Team Defense
Tyler Washington - La Salle Institute - LB
Eric Hayden - Saratoga Springs - LB

Fourth Team Offense
Bronson Greene - Shenendehowa - RB

Fourth Team Defense
Mark Seager - Ballston Spa - DB

Class A
First Team Defense
Tyler Paluba - Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake - DB

Second Team Defense
Zach Morton - Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake - DL
Jacob Meyers - Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake - DL

Third Team Offense
Jordan Canzeri - Troy - RB
John Acors - Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake - OL

Third Team Defense
David Jabour - Troy - DL

Fourth Team Offense
Chad McCloskey - Gloversville - QB
Shatiek Lewis - Troy - RB
Keaton Flint - Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake - WR
Evan Nusbaum - Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake - PK

Fourth Team Defense
Mark Leisenfelder - Troy - DL

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

The following comments represent views of the individuals making the comments. Comments are screened only to keep out spam and uncivil behavior. All opinions are welcome.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home